The Heart of the Geyser

Acclaimed as a composer, Dan Cavanagh shows he’s equally at home at the keyboard for this release. Supported by Linda Oh’s exceptional bass playing and Joe McCarthy’s noted rhythmic sophistication on drums, Cavanagh tiptoes and sprints through an intriguing and beautiful selection of modern jazz piano repertoire. OA2 Records released this disc on April 17, 2012.


  1. Josephine
  2. Square One
  3. Bilder
  4. Matrix
  5. Prelude
  6. Dark Ivory Tower
  7. Spills
  8. Uncertainty
  9. The Good Life
  10. Londonderry Air


Dan Cavanagh – piano
Linda Oh – bass
Joe McCarthy – drums


All About Jazz