Simon Says

“Infectious Latin jazz grooves, cool fusion, raucous swing, a contemplative ballad and even some soul-thumping reggae – it’s all here in this outstanding collection of original music arranged for 7 horns and a powerhouse rhythm section.”


  1. McCoy’s Mode
  2. Will Three
  3. Amalgam
  4. Great Lakes Suite: I Marching
  5. Great Lakes Suite: II Daydream
  6. Great Lakes Suite: III Eight Counts
  7. Great Lakes Suite: IV Patience/Home
  8. Tiqola!
  9. Simon Says
  10. Bedtime Story
  11. [Untitled]


Todd Simon (piano, Fender Rhodes)
Cam Collins (alto sax)
Matt Stuver (tenor sax, flute)
Colin Renick (bari sax, bass clarinet except McCoy’s mode)
Alex Norris (lead trumpet)
Matt Shea (trumpet, flugelhorn)
Russell Sharp (lead trombone)
Steve Tomlinson (trombone)
Blake Meister (bass)
Joe McCarthy (drum set)
Todd Marcus (bass clarinet on McCoy’s Mode only)
Shawn Purcell (guitar on Bedtime Story only)